|Comment of MaCoPi (08-11-2006, 13:39):|
nice work admins
first to sign in for a tournament
Comment of TheTimmy (08-11-2006, 13:46):
cool we can also play it here!
Comment of hotgirl87 (08-11-2006, 16:28):
we can also play it here now
Comment of hugo92 (08-11-2006, 16:28):
Comment of Marianne (08-11-2006, 21:21):
Comment of florrat (09-11-2006, 21:19):
Comment of Snowy_white (11-11-2006, 18:39):
Next game seasim????
Comment of FixitDave (16-11-2006, 15:29):
This is a really cool game...I'm even thinking about purchasing this to play with family and friends.
Not sure if I'm breaking any rules here so sorry in advance if I am, but here is a link w.here you can buy this game within the UK...
Comment of FixitDave (17-11-2006, 14:51):
It says in the rules...
The expedition value of the players has to be determined. First alle fame points of an expedition are added. Then 20 points investment costs will be deducted (so your outcome can be negative). If an expedition isn't played by one player it has 0 points.
So how come I have -40 points for placing one card? shouldn't that be -20??
BTW 'alleis a typo
Comment of TheTimmy (17-11-2006, 15:03):
If you play a bet-card, your value will be dubbled, wether it's negative o.r positive
Comment of FixitDave (17-11-2006, 16:20):
That's not what is says in the rules...
# The expedition value of the players has to be determined. First alle fame points of an expedition are added. Then 20 points investment costs will be deducted (so your outcome can be negative). If an expedition isn't played by one player it has 0 points.
# If a player has 1,2 o.r 3 investments card of a color the above result is multiplied by 2, 3 o.r 4.
# Each expedition consisting of 8 o.r more cards, gets an extra bonus of 20 points. This bonus does not get multiplied by investments.
# The player with the highest score after adding all his expedition points, wins the game.
The pic shows player 1's white scoring and takes 20 from the final score, not 60 (2 investment cards so x3 score) as it would be if you were correct, it's either a bug o.r the rules need amending.
Comment of Miftis (18-11-2006, 05:50):
The rules do have this in them. This says the initial expenses are 2x, 3x, 4x as well.
Before laying out "number values" for a particular expedition (column), you can make use of up to three "Investment Cards" per colour. Those cards double, triple o.r quadruple (when played in succession) the initial expenses, but as well the resulting fame points. Of course all cards in one column have to have the same color.
Comment of bram (18-11-2006, 10:12):
@FixitDave: the picture has a multiplication factor *3 later on in the score, so it is correct!
Comment of FixitDave (18-11-2006, 13:00):
Sorry peeps...me being a prat, didn't realise you multiplied the total score, not just the card values
Comment of sylvana (31-03-2007, 16:58):
guys, i see two cards of a 3 ????? a bug or something
Comment of flossy (23-01-2008, 20:25):